Can i have an alternate gmail account?

Internet Delete Gmail account - here's how

display

To delete a Gmail account, you have two options. Either you just delete the Gmail service or you delete the entire Google account directly. With the latter, you will also lose all histories and data from all Google services and apps, such as Google Maps or Google Drive, with which you used your account.We explain both options to you in this tipps + tricks article.

How to delete the Gmail account and keep the Google account

It is possible to just delete the Gmail account and continue using the Google account. So if you want to continue using your Google account in the future, but want to delete your Gmail account, then read our step-by-step guide or quick guide. If you also want to delete your Google account, please refer to the instructions below.

Note: If you delete your Gmail address but want to keep the account, you'll need to set up an alternate email address with Google. This is always necessary for logging in to Google so that you can be clearly identified.

How to delete Gmail account and Google account at the same time

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Quick Start Guide: How to Delete Gmail Account and Keep Google Account

  1. Go to the google.com services page.
  2. Give your Credentials and click "Further".
  3. If you don't already have one Alternate Email Address have set up, provide one.
  4. click on "Send confirmation email".
  5. Please indicate which E-mail address You to Registration want to use. Click on "Further".
  6. Put a tick next to "Yes, I want to ... permanently delete it from my Google Account."
  7. click on "Remove Gmail".

Quick guide: how to delete Gmail account and Google account at the same time

  1. Log in to Gmail one, click your profile pic and go to the button "Google account".
  2. On the left, click "Data & personalization". Scroll right down and then click"Delete service or account".
  3. Then click on "delete my account".
  4. Give your password and click "Further".
  5. Put the two checkmark below and then click on "Deleting an account".